Service Details

September 15th, 2019

The Fourteenth Sunday After Pentecost

Clergy and Lay Ministers

8:00 am Holy Eucharist

Presider & Homilist:   Dean Scott Pittendrigh

Lay Assistant:   Christopher Voll

Sidesperson:  Pat Loveridge

10:30 am Holy Eucharist

Presider & Homilist:  Dean Scott Pittendrigh

Deacon:  The Rev. Dr. Bill Crosby

Eucharistic Minister:    Bishop Tom Morgan

Servers:  Alexa Wallace, John Wickett, Elizabeth Luke

Readers:  Patricia Katz, Jane Crosby

Liturgical Assistants:  Madison Miller, Patricia Wall,

Janet Okoko, Victoria Luke

Altar Guild:  Sharon Mathiason, Maud Bia

Intercessor:  Sarah Donnelly

Sunday School Shepherd:   Alexa Wallace

Music Director:  Michael Harris

Organist:  Gregory Schulte                                                                      

Sides people:  Bill and Pat Jarvis

Lockup:  Alexa Wallace


Creator God, you have created the community of life. May we give thanks for the holiness and wonder of all that you have created and fulfil your call on our lives to be keepers and healers of your Earth through Jesus Christ our Lord who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and forever.   Amen.  


Processional Hymn # 492 Sing Hallelujah to Our God

Offertory Hymn #474 Jesus, Where’er Thy People Meet

Post Communion Hymn #43 From All the Wind’s Wide Quarters

Recessional Hymn #428 God Who Gives to Life Its Goodness

Bible Readings

First Reading: Jeremiah 4: 11-12, 22-28                                      

Psalm 14

Second Reading: 1 Timothy 1: 12-17           

Gospel: Luke 15: 1-10


18 September 2019

Holy Eucharist–12:10 pm

Presiding and Preaching: The Rev. Dr. Jessica Latshaw